LookFantastic Beauty Box -May

A while ago I have tried BirchBox beauty box – didn’t like it much. Now I’ve decided to give this beauty box a go! For only £13.33 (based on 3 month subscription) and free shipping, it looked quite promising! Let’s see what I’ve got:

DSC_0013

It came nicely packaged in a good quality box, which I will use for storage 🙂 Shipment included Elle magazine, which is great to read through when you are bored!

DSC_0014

Inside we have a list of all products in this beauty box + full description, which is great!

DSC_0015

Pink tissue paper always makes me smile! Let’s check what’s behind it 🙂

DSC_0016.JPG

It looked quite promising! I have immediately noticed this orange hair brush, which looks so summery!

DSC_0019.JPG
Wet Brush

The booklet claims that this is a full size brush worth £11.99. LookFantastic recommends to use it after a shower when hair is really tangled – it is supposed to make your hair silky smooth and help to prevent split ends. The tips on the end of each bristle massage the scalp and stimulates circulation, which helps to keep head & hair healthy. So far sounds great! It is recommended to use it together with the following product – see below!

DSC_0041
Uniq One – All in One Hair Treatment

This is a leave in spray mask. ”It repairs dry and damaged fibres, gives incredible heat protection, improves shine, promotes smoothness, protects coloured hair, detangles, prevents split ends, adds volume, contains UVA & UVB filters”. It sounds like a miracle product! I am really sceptical to all these claims until I try the product – hope it’s true!

Let’s move on.

DSC_0023
Decleor Hydrating Oil Serum

DSC_0024

I really liked this Decleor hydrating oil serum because I really love getting high end skin care product samples! This way I found a few beauty holly grails 🙂 The booklet states: ”This lightweight serum is a blend of 100% natural essential oils which hydrate and nourish the skin to leave it feeling soft and supple.” Honestly I cannot wait to try this out! You are supposed to apply it directly on clean skin before your moisturiser, or simply mix 2 drops in your moisturiser for a boost of radiance! I love radiant looking skin and I hope it does the job!

DSC_0031.JPG
REN Wake Wonderful – Night -Time Facial

This seems to be a very interesting product! It’s an overnight treatment, which is supposed to help your skin out! According to the booklet, it should give you a brighter, more radiant and healthier complexion when you wake up. This product contains Glycolic & Lactic Acids and oils. It works in 3 phases:

  1. EXFOLIATION: Combination of acids support cell turnover and renew dulling skin;
  2. REVITALISES the skin using a blend of Magnesium, Glycogen and Omega Oils to help heal and renew;
  3. DELIVERS an intense hit of hydration where Sodium Lactate attracts water to the skin to deeply moisturise and protect.

It’s a sample size as well, however it should last quite long. Only need to apply 2 pumps on clean & moisturised skin. Beware, it’s not suitable for sensitive skin!

DSC_0030.JPG
Vichy – Liftactiv Supreme

A sample sized moisturiser formulated to firm and tone the skin, target signs of fine lines and wrinkles. It is for dry to very dry skin paraben free. It claims to brighten the complexion and give a boost of radiance! Sounds good, I am pretty sure that it is going to do all this – I really like Vichy skin care products and my dry skin can’t wait any longer to try this out! It’s only 15mil, but for me it will last for a month – today I consider myself as being very lucky!

DSC_0036
Ioma – Optimum Moisture Cream

This one is weird! Honestly, I have never seen or used a cream that looks like pills! The booklet claims that this cream restores areas of dryness to renew and revitalise your complexion. This is a 7 – day treatment. Just open the lid and apply moisturiser on your skin. Very interesting! I am taking this on holiday next month – I’m off for a week, and I have cream for 7 days. Perfecto! The packaging is extremely lightweight, so it’s ideal for travel!

DSC_0022.JPG
Eve Lom Cleanser

The last, but I hope not least – cleanser that came together with muslin cloth inside. It’s a sample size as well, only to use it once unfortunately! It claims to perfectly remove even the most stubborn make up, brighten, exfoliate and tone your skin. I will take this  with me to try it while I am on holiday as well, as it is lightweight and ideal to travel with. However I am not sure if it is possible to form an opinion about a product only after using it once, but I shall see!

That’s all I received in LookFantastic beauty box. All in all I am very happy that I have such a good opportunity to try so many new products for such a good price. Also I was really surprised that it included lots of face moisturisers, especially for dry skin! Happy days! I am really looking forward to next months’ beauty box!

Love,

iUnique xx

Leave a Reply

