Review: Highliters.

I had High Beam by Benefit & Bourjois Brow Beauty Touch Pencil in my ”Watch list” for a while. Summer is so close now, so I have decided to finally buy them and create a fresh & glowing summer look for myself!

High Beam comes well packaged as all of my beloved Benefit products! It is liquid and looks very natural on your skin. I swatched it on my hand as per last picture. Near the swatch you can see blended product – it’s almost invisible, but has such a natural and healthy glow! Love this product already!

Comparing with my fav Mary Lou Manizer dry highlighter, it’s absolutely different. I would choose to wear High Beam at a day time when I want more of a natural look, and Mary Lou Manizer and other strong glittery highlighters only in the evenings when I am going out.

DSC_0191DSC_0193DSC_0194DSC_0195

The next product I have purchased is this highlighting pen by Bourjois. This is my first highlighting pen so I don’t have anything to compare with, but I like it already! It’s not creamy, has a slightly pinkish undertone and looks like it’s going to last for ages!

I will use it to highlight my brow bone, water line and inner corners of my eyes.

DSC_0199DSC_0202

So far so good! Very happy with my recent purchase! Both offer a very natural highlight.

DSC_0001DSC_0006

I bought them on Feelunique.com as they always have good deals!

Here is a refer code with 15% discount for first-time-buyers 🙂  15% discount

xoxo

iUnique xx

3 thoughts on “Review: Highliters.

Leave a Reply

