Motivation & Weight Loss

IMG_0602.JPG

Hello, it’s just me! Do you remember this pic from my first blog post? ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I am going to tell you a short story of my life – weight gaining & losing journey!

To begin with, I’m 174cm height and always used to weigh 56kgs, max 58kgs. And when ย after finishing uni I moved from my home country Lithuania to London, I started gaining more and more weight, until I reached 64kgs and had to say a big NO NO! I have nothing against heavier people – really not! I didn’t look like myself – just a funny chubby version of ex skinny young lady! Why has this happened? Am I getting old? Is it because of this amazing British food? ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I joined the GYM! I had a personal trainer who made me a nice program ย – I used to do a lot of cardio & exercising with weights. Of course I started eating better and generally just watching what I am eating. After a few months I burnt some fat and looked slightly better! However I have quit that gym after a while, because I don’t really like gyms & smelly people! I know, to be smelly in gym is normal, you are sweating etc., but it’s just sooo disturbing! Also I thought I will exercise at home and this way will save some money!

How was it to exercise at home? For the first 2 weeks it was amazing, until I quit exercising! Why? Because I was not motivated enough!

I started gaining more weight (used to change between 62-64.5kgs) and my skin looked unhealthy and not youthful enough. Finally, just now, I am back on track again.

  1. Joined gym again (pool;sauna;classes;zumba;weights, etc.)
  2. Spring is here – it’s much easier to eat less & eat more veg and healthier food;
  3. Walking to my work (15mins) and back home (15mins); Walking to the gym (30mins);
  4. We have a tradition of grabbing a Starbucks drink each Saturday. Instead of my usual caramel macchiato with EXTRA CARAMEL & cream on top now I order peppermint tea! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Baby steps! I really enjoyed Zumba class. Even I looked like a cow on the ice and I had no idea what am I doing, it was a great fun!

And you know what? Today my scales shows…. 59.99KGS! ๐Ÿ˜€ GOAAAAAAAALS!!!!

I will keep continuing this great journey! Gym is actually good & can be fun – you just need to go there once. First step is always the hardest!

Don’t forget to drink plenty of water.

In my next post hopefully I will be able to show my future abbs!

 

iUnique xx

2 thoughts on “Motivation & Weight Loss

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s pretty strange but instead of makeup or handbags I’m looking for gym clothing/ cooler water bottle etc! I guess it slowly becomes a lifestyle ๐Ÿ™‚
      Anyway, nice blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

